La-La Land Records
Shipping Info

Item#: LLLCD1015

Product Description


Autographed GALACTICA cd's no longer available

La-La Land Records Presents the Original Soundtrack to the all-new, smash-hit SCI-FI CHANNEL Original Mini-Series BATTLESTAR GALACTICA starring Edward James Olmos (MIAMI VICE, STAND AND DELIVER) and Mary McDonnell (DANCES WITH WOLVES, GRAND CANYON). Renowned composer Richard Gibbs’ (BARBERSHOP 2, STEP INTO LIQUID, I SPY) evocative score combines ethnic percussion, vocals, synth and orchestra to capture all the humanity and pulse-pounding excitement of this critically-acclaimed relaunching of the legendary BATTLESTAR GALACTICA saga! A must for all generations of GALACTICA fans!

CD Booklet features Exclusive Liner Notes from the composer and the director. Composer Gibbs was one of the original members of famed rock group Oingo Boingo.

A new BATTLESTAR GALACTICA TV series, based on this successful mini-series, will debut on Sci Fi Channel in fall 2004.

Visit the new GALACTICA's official site

Track Lisiting

1. Are You Alive? / Battlestar Galactica™ Main Title (5:28)
2. Goodbye, Baby (2:24)
3. Starbuck Buck Buck (1:49)
4. To Kiss Or Not To Kiss (2:42)
5. Six Sex (1:48)
6. Deep Sixed (1:59)
7. The Day Comes (1:08)
8. Counterattack (2:40)
9. Cylons Fire (1:34)
10. A Call To Arms (1:03)
11. Apollo To The Rescue (1:56)
12. Launch Vipers (4:26)
13. Seal The Bulkheads (2:10)
14. The Lottery Ticket (3:06)
15. Eighty-Five Dead (1:23)
16. Inbound (1:23)
17. Apollo Is Gone / Starbuck Returns (2:19)
18. The Storm and The Dead (2:40)
19. Thousands Left Behind (2:09)
20. Silica Pathways (3:32)
21. Reunited (1:56)
22. The Sense Of Six (3:01)
23. Starbuck’s Recon (1:11)
24. Battle (7:40)
25. Good Night (2:38)
26. By Your Command (1:56)

Total Time: 67:04

All Tracks BMI